Background Image
Previous Page  2 / 16 Next Page
Basic version Information
Show Menu
Previous Page 2 / 16 Next Page
Page Background

The Concrete Society Awards

For over 45 years The Concrete Society has awarded companies for excellence in concrete design and construction.

An award from The Concrete Society is one of the most respected and coveted accolades professionals can receive.

Concrete structures ranging from tunnels, bridges and roads, to cathedrals, schools, factories and houses proudly

display the concrete award plaques as a sign of achievement and testimony to the exemplary use of concrete.

The Judging panel

As with previous years our judging panel is made up of industry experts with considerable knowledge and

experience from a wide range of disciplines. This year our judges are:

Principal Judges:

Ruth Reed

RIBA (President 2010–2011)

Alan Crossman IStructE President

Geoff French

ICE Vice-President

Concrete Society Judges:

Paul Browne

President, The Concrete Society/Peri

Martyn Fear

President Elect, The Concrete Society/Specialist Precast Products

Kathy Calverley

Managing Director, The Concrete Society

Richard Day

Technical Director, The Concrete Society

Supplementary Judges:

Richard Barnes

Advisory Engineer, The Concrete Society

Neil Crook

Advisory Engineer, The Concrete Society

Ian Heritage

Advisory Engineer, The Concrete Society

Deryk Simpson

Advisory Engineer, The Concrete Society

Dave Dobson

The Concrete Society Northern Region/Hope Construction.